Dragons, good or evil?


Welcome back to the Dungeon. Today Cassie Greutman is doing a guest feature about dragons. She is part of our Dracos Limited Edition Collection. Make sure to check it out to see some of her own dragon stories.


Who doesn’t love a good dragon story? Over the years many have been done, but somehow, I for one, can never get enough. What is it about them that’s so fascinating? The beauty and strength? The story of a wild creature becoming friends with a human?

While there are plenty of amazing stories that show the dragon as a fierce, blood-thirsty beast waiting to swoop down and slaughter all of a farmer’s animals or even the homestead, my favorites are the stories about dragons and their human friends.

Ever since I was a kid I’ve been drawn to dragons. My love of all things fire-breathing lizard came from a series that I’ve never found one to beat. The Enchanted Forest Chronicles. In those books, I became the main character, a princess who’d run away from an arranged marriage and got a job working for a dragon.

And once I was bit, I never recovered.

What are your favorite dragons, in books and movies? Give me all your recommendations, because you can never have too many!


Cassie Greutman

Cassie Greutman is a small town Ohio girl who has always loved stories in any form. You can usually find her typing away at her computer or playing out in the barn with her ponies.

Follow Cassie at the Following Links:

Website: www.cassiegreutman.com

Twitter: @writeranrider89

FB Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/cassiegreutman



Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started