Author Interview with Megan Grooms


Welcome back to Dungeon Crawlers. We are sitting down with author Megan Grooms while she talks about her writing, life, and her book in our box set DRACOS: Fantasy Dragon Tales. If you haven’t seen any of Megan’s work yet. The box set is on pre-order for the promo price of 99¢. Make sure to grab it to check out the works of not only Megan’s but ten other authors too.


Please take this time to introduce yourself.
My name is Megan Grooms, I’m a stay at home mother as well as being an author. I love to read, and watch movies/tv when I have the time.
 
Tell us about your geographic area that you live in. You don’t have to be specific.
I live in Florida.
 
What type of author are you? Do you write like a planner or pantser?
I’m a total pantser, sometimes I’m not sure how the story got to where it is by the time I’m done with a writing session, I love to let my characters take the lead.
 
What genres do you write about? What genre is your story in the Anthology: Dracos?
I love to write all different genres in YA, romance, fantasy, and modern retellings are my favorite right now. My Dracos is fantasy.
 
Do you have a special hobby you do outside of being an author? What is it?
I love to create things with my cricut, and I’m getting into using other machines like laser, wood cutting, and 3D printing.
 
Tell us about your book featured in the Anthology: Dracos.
It’s a bit of a twist on the classic damsel needing saving. My knight has no idea what he’s gotten himself into.
 
Who are your main characters? What is their purpose in the story?
Chusi- she is one of the main characters. She is a princess that is stuck in a small castle because of a dragon, but she’s okay with it.
Liam- he’s a knight in training. For his last quest to become a full knight, he must find a dragon and kill it, all on his own.
 
What is your favorite scene in your book?
When Chusi tells Liam that she is happy where she is, that she wants him to leave the dragon alone and that she doesn’t need to be saved.
 
What do you have in store for this book? Do you plan to create a series around it?
I think this will be a stand alone short story, though I do like to make more stories within the realm of others, so who knows where it will go from there.
 
What do you plan to release next? (Provide Link if available)
My next release will be the final book in my Fayhaven Trilogy.

Megan Grooms

Megan Grooms is mother of one and author of Young Adult, Fantasy, Supernatural, and Contemporary Romance.

She loves writing strong female characters, and their struggles with life and love, as well as the strong men who love them for who they are, and support them, even if that means letting them go.

She loves to learn about legends, and myths, and working old, not often heard of, lore into her supernatural, and fantasy stories.

Hearing from those that have read her books is the highlight of her day and she encourages readers to reach out to her.

Stalk Megan at the Following Links:

Instagram: instagram.com/groomsbooks

Twitter: twitter.com/groomsbooks

Facebook: facebook.com/megangroomsauthor

Website: groomsbooks.wordpress.com


Thank you for reading Megan’s interview. Hope she gets you excited for her book in DRACOS: Fantasy Dragon Tales. Make sure to pre-order your copy for the promo price of 99¢. This Limited Edition box set won’t stick around for ever.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started